Online Blackjack: Our special guide to winning it all!

BLACKJACK PRESENTATION

Blackjack is the most played casino banking game in the world. Bank meaning one or more people betting against the bank represented by the dealer. The purpose of blackjack is very simple: to beat the dealer. The basics of blackjack are to reach a higher total under 21 than the dealer. Each player is dealt two cards from a deck containing one or more decks of 52 cards. Picture cards, better known as face cards, count for 10 points, an ace is worth 1 or 11 and the rest of the cards in the deck count as their numerical value printed on the card.

Winning a blackjack hand can be done in 3 ways: by getting 21 with the first two cards (called blackjack) without the dealer getting blackjack. Forcing the dealer to draw additional cards that cause him to exceed 21 or have a higher total (less than 21) than the dealer.

Either way, in blackjack, the house retains the advantage simply because the player makes the first move.

Whether you are a novice or an experienced player, you will have noticed that blackjack players seem to stick to an unwritten code thanks to a system of terminology and jargon specific to the game.

  • Game Variations and History

The first reference to a game related to blackjack dates back to 1601, in Don Quixote written by Miguel de Cervantes. The story follows two card sharks, Rinconete and Cortadillo, as they make their way through Seville cheating in a game called Ventiuna, Spanish for 21.

Later references appear in continental Europe, but when the game 21 was introduced in the United States, the various gambling houses quickly introduced their own variant known today as Blackjack. This occurred when card-based payouts at the dawn of the game were awarded to players in the hope that more people would risk their luck.

An example of one of these bets was if a player was lucky enough to receive an ace of spades and a black Jack (spades or clubs), he would receive 10/1. As more and more people became familiar with Blackjack, different variations began to appear, most of which can still be found in Casinos around London today.

  • Blackjack Insurance

Insurance is offered to all players at the blackjack table when the dealer’s starting card is an ace to insure against the loss of a dealer’s blackjack bet.

  • Card Counting

Card counting is not illegal at all, it is the only trick in blackjack that transfers the odds to the player. This is why casinos would like you to believe that it is illegal.

  • Famous Blackjack Players

There have been occasions when casinos have banned players not for cheating, but simply because they were too adept at reducing the house advantage by using a particular strategy and maximizing their winning hands, resulting in the loss of millions to the house. In some cases, players of this caliber have had books and movies written about their gambling exploits later.

Over time, these players played a role in the development of house-based gambling and later casinos modifying certain elements of Blackjack to protect the house from these card sharks.

logo de banzai slots casino

Banzai slots
+100% up to 200€ No wagering

4.7/5

Wild sultan logo

Wild Sultan
+100% up to 500€ + 20 freespins

4.7/5

logo bitcasino

Bitcasino
100 freespins with 20€ deposit

4.7/5

FAQ : Online Blackjack

Blackjack en ligne : Notre guide spécial pour tout gagner !

PRESENTATION DU BLACKJACK

Le jeu de blackjack est le jeu bancaire de casino le plus jouĂ© au monde. Banque signifiant une ou plusieurs personnes pariant contre la banque reprĂ©sentĂ©e par le croupier. Le but du blackjack est très simple: battre le croupier. Les bases du blackjack sont d’atteindre un total plus Ă©levĂ© sous 21 que le croupier. Chaque joueur reçoit deux cartes d’un deck contenant un ou plusieurs paquets de 52 cartes. Les cartes illustrĂ©es, mieux connues sous le nom de cartes faciales, comptent pour 10 points, un as vaut 1 ou 11 et le reste des cartes du jeu est comptĂ© comme leur valeur numĂ©rique imprimĂ©e sur la carte.

Gagner une main de blackjack peut se faire de 3 façons: en obtenant 21 avec les deux premières cartes (appelĂ©es blackjack) sans que le croupier n’obtienne de blackjack. Forcer le croupier Ă  tirer des cartes supplĂ©mentaires qui lui font dĂ©passer 21 ou avoir un total plus Ă©levĂ© (moins de 21) que le concessionnaire.

Quoi qu’il en soit, au blackjack, la maison conserve l’avantage simplement parce que le joueur fait le premier pas.

Joueur dĂ©butant ou ancien, vous aurez remarquĂ© que les joueurs de blackjack semblent s’en tenir Ă  un code non Ă©crit grâce Ă  un système de terminologie et de jargon spĂ©cifiques propres au jeu.

Variantes de jeu et histoire

La première rĂ©fĂ©rence Ă  un jeu liĂ© au blackjack remonte Ă  1601, dans Don Quichotte Ă©crit par Miguel de Cervantes. L’histoire suit deux requins de cartes, Rinconete et Cortadillo qui se frayent un chemin Ă  travers SĂ©ville en train de tricher lors d’un jeu appelĂ© Ventiuna, espagnol pour 21.

Des rĂ©fĂ©rences ultĂ©rieures apparaissent en Europe continentale, mais lorsque le jeu 21 a Ă©tĂ© introduit aux États-Unis, les diffĂ©rentes maisons de jeux ont rapidement introduit leur propre variante connue aujourd’hui sous le nom de Blackjack. Cela s’est produit lorsque des paiements basĂ©s sur les cartes Ă  l’aube du jeu ont Ă©tĂ© attribuĂ©s aux joueurs dans l’espoir que plus de gens risqueraient leur chance.

Un exemple de l’un de ces paris Ă©tait si un joueur avait la chance de recevoir un as de pique et un Jack noir (pique ou trèfle), il recevait 10/1. Au fur et Ă  mesure que de plus en plus de gens se familiarisaient avec le Blackjack, diffĂ©rentes variantes ont commencĂ© Ă  apparaĂ®tre, dont la plupart se trouvent encore aujourd’hui dans des Casinos autour de Londres.

Assurance Blackjack

L’assurance est offerte Ă  tous les joueurs Ă  la table de blackjack lorsque la carte de dĂ©part du croupier est un as pour se garantir contre la perte de sa mise au blackjack d’un croupier.

Le comptage de cartes

Le comptage des cartes n’est pas du tout illĂ©gal, c’est le seul truc du blackjack qui transfère les chances au joueur. C’est la raison pour laquelle les casinos aimeraient que vous croyiez que c’est illĂ©gal.

Joueurs de Blackjack célèbres

Il y a eu des occasions oĂą les casinos ont interdit aux joueurs non pas pour tricher, mais simplement parce qu’ils Ă©taient trop habiles Ă  rĂ©duire l’avantage de la maison en utilisant une stratĂ©gie particulière et Ă  maximiser leurs mains gagnantes, ce qui a fait perdre des millions Ă  la maison. Dans certains cas, des joueurs de ce calibre ont fait Ă©crire des livres et des films plus tard sur leurs exploits de jeu.

Au fil du temps, ces joueurs ont joué un rôle dans le développement du jeu basé sur les maisons de jeu et plus tard les casinos modifiant certains éléments du Blackjack pour protéger la maison de ces requins de cartes.

Crésus casino logo

Crésus casino
+150% jusqu'à 300€ sans condition



4.8/5

Happy hugo casino

Happy Hugo
+200% sans condition



4.8/5

banzai slots

Banzai slots
+100% jusqu'à 200€ sans condition



4.7/5

FAQ : Blackjack en ligne

Souhaitez-vous connaĂ®tre d’autres jeux ?
Notre sĂ©lection d’articles exclusifs :