Blackjack actions: Split, double, draw, stay, give up

Blackjack is an exciting game, it’s true, and this is certainly due to the fact that the player must act during a game and not be led by the chance of a draw for example. It is true that playing Blackjack is quite enjoyable, especially when you have mastered the game and it is good for you. Sitting at a blackjack table is making sure that you have a good time with other players trying to beat the casinos. All that follows is useful information, so remember to make a point of learning. In fact, we invite you to complete everything we teach you here on how to play Blackjack with other specialized sites.

The essential elements to master

After the initial two cards have been dealt, players are offered the opportunity to place an insurance bet if the dealer has a 10 card or an Ace card face up. Players who choose to take an insurance bet will place an additional bet equal to half of their initial bet. This insurance bet wins if the dealer has Blackjack.

The different actions during a game of Blackjack

When the dealer has Blackjack, according to Blackjack rules, all players without Blackjack lose their initial bet. However, in the event that both the dealer and the player have Blackjack, the player’s wager is returned while insurance wagers will be paid at 2:1.

Players may take turns making their next move if there is no Blackjack. Available actions :

  • Draw: You will draw a card when your initial hand feels a little light, i.e. too weak. In this case, it is better to try to raise the value with other cards. You can draw one or more cards depending on the risks you want to take. However, be careful not to exceed the score of 21, in which case you lose.
    Stay or decline another card. You can choose not to accept any more cards. The reason behind this option is often that we have a stronger hand than the dealer.
  • Double Down: This is the most complicated choice because this move in blackjack involves many variations that you can’t necessarily control. A double down occurs when a player doubles the starting bet (this is the universal rule, no other values accepted). The player places a stack of chips equal to the original one and in doing so accepts another card. Some casinos limit the right to double down to hands totaling 10 or 11. English Blackjack (pontoon) players may only double on cards counting 9 to 11.
  • Split: This action allows you to split your cards into two separate hands when you get the first 2 cards in a row. When splitting, players can place an additional bet equal to their initial bet and players receive an extra card for each hand.
    Surrender: This action involves surrendering 50% of the wager to quit the game and the current hand. Many casinos have specific rules that prohibit or allow this surrender only at certain times.

Online casino platforms to join a blackjack table

logo de banzai slots casino

Banzai slots
+100% up to 200€ No wagering

4.7/5

Wild sultan logo

Wild Sultan
+100% up to 500€ + 20 freespins

4.7/5

logo bitcasino

Bitcasino
100 freespins with 20€ deposit

4.7/5

Our articles on blackjack game written by experts.
Here is a proposal of articles:

Les actions au blackjack : Diviser, doubler, tirer, rester, abandonner

Le Blackjack est un jeu passionnant, c’est vrai, et cela est certainement dû au fait que le joueur doit agir lors d’une partie et non pas se laisser mener par le hasard d’un tirage par exemple. Il est vrai que jouer au Blackjack procure des sensations assez agréables, surtout lorsque vous maîtrisez le jeu et que celui-ci est favorable pour vous. Se placer à une table de blackjack, c’est s’assurer de passer un bon moment avec d’autres joueurs pour tenter de battre le casinotier. Tout ce qui va suivre, c’est de l’information utile, n’oubliez donc pas de mettre un point d’honneur sur l’apprentissage. D’ailleurs, nous vous invitons à compléter tout ce que nous vous apprenons ici sur la façon de jouer au Blackjack avec d’autres sites spécialisés.

Les éléments essentiels à maitriser

Après la distribution des deux cartes initiales, les joueurs se voient offrir la possibilité de placer un pari d’assurance si le croupier a une carte 10 ou une carte As face visible. Les joueurs qui choisissent de prendre une assurance placeront une mise supplémentaire égale à la moitié de leur mise initiale. Ce pari d’assurance gagne si le croupier a un Blackjack.

Les différentes actions lors d’une partie de Blackjack

Lorsque le croupier a un Blackjack, selon les règles du Blackjack, tous les joueurs sans Blackjack perdent leur mise initiale. Cependant, dans le cas où le croupier et le joueur ont un Blackjack, la mise du joueur est retournée tandis que les paris d’assurance seront payés à 2 : 1.

Les joueurs peuvent faire leur prochain coup à tour de rôle s’il n’y a pas de Blackjack. Les actions disponibles :

  • Tirer (draw) : Vous allez tirer une carte lorsque votre main initiale va vous sembler un peu légère, c’est-à-dire trop faible. Dans ce cas, il vaut mieux essayer de faire grimper la valeur avec d’autres cartes. Vous pourrez en tirer une ou plusieurs suivant les risques que vous voulez prendre. Attention cependant à ne pas dépasser le score de 21, auquel cas vous perdez.
  • Rester (Stay) ou décliner une autre carte. On peut choisir de ne plus accepter de cartes. La raison derrière cette option est souvent que nous possédons une main plus forte que le croupier.
  • Doubler (Double Down) : c’est le plus choix le plus compliqué car ce mouvement au blackjack entraîne de nombreuses variations qu’on ne peut nécessairement contrôlé. Un double down se passe quand un joueur double la mise de départ (c’est la règle universelle, pas d’autres valeurs acceptées). Le joueur place une pile de jetons égale à celle originale et ce faisant, il accepte une autre carte. Certains casinos limitent le droit de doubler aux mains totalisant 10 ou 11. Les joueurs de blackjack anglais (pontoon) ne peuvent doubler que sur les cartes comptées de 9 à 11.
  • Partager (Split) : Cette action permet de diviser ses cartes en deux mains distinctes lorsqu’on obtient les 2 premières cartes de rang. Lors du partage, les joueurs peuvent placer une mise supplémentaire égale à leur mise initiale et les joueurs reçoivent une carte supplémentaire pour chaque main.
  • Abandonner (Surrender) : cette action implique la cession de 50% de la somme misée pour quitter la partie et la main en cours. De nombreux casinos ont des règles spécifiques interdisant ou autorisant cet abandon seulement à certains moments.

Les plateformes de casinos en ligne pour rejoindre une table de blackjack

Crésus casino logo

Crésus casino
+150% jusqu'à 300€ sans condition

4.8/5

Wild sultan casino

Bitcasino
100 freespins avec 20€ de dépôt

4.7/5

Happy hugo casino

Happy Hugo
+200% sans condition

4.8/5

actions blackjack

Devenez millionnaire grâce au blackjack.
Renforcez votre jeu en consultant nos articles :