Caribbean stud poker : Our complete file to know everything about it

Other articles on Caribbean Stud

Presentation of Caribbean Stud

Caribbean Stud Poker is a card game based on poker played face-to-face between the player and the dealer that is often linked to a progressive jackpot bonus. It is often referred to in the UK and Europe as Casino Five Card Stud Poker. There are a few variations of classic poker in this game, but the object of the game is the same: to beat the dealer by forming the best hand. If you play your cards right and make the required progressive jackpot bet, you can also win what is usually a fairly heavy jackpot. Many people find it a very entertaining and fast game, praising it for the speed of execution between hands.

Origins

There are conflicting accounts of the origins of the game, although most of the accounts date back to the commercial cruise ships of the 16th century or the 1980s. The former maintains that it evolved from the Spanish card game Primera (also known as Primero, Brag, Pochen and Poque) and was invented on ships sailing in the Caribbean in the 1500s. Some claim it was on a cruise ship bound for Aruba, leading many to make the pilgrimage to the island today to play the game from which it originated. Gambling icon David Sklansky also claims to have created the game when he invented « Casino Poker » in 1982. Still others can be traced back to Michael Titus and Danny and Dane Jones, who allegedly learned the game from an anonymous gambler. In Las Vegas in the 1980s.

How to Play Caribbean Stud Poker

Caribbean Stud Poker is a very fast and direct game. The object of the game is to form a better hand than the dealer using poker based hands. Start by making your bet. There is usually a progressive jackpot in play with Caribbean Stud Poker. This is activated by depositing an extra $1 chip at the beginning of the game as an additional bet.

Once you have decided on your bet, you will receive five cards face down. The dealer will also receive five cards, but one of his cards will be presented to you face up. Now you can fold and give up your previous bet; or you can raise and double your ante bet.

At this point, a number of scenarios can take place :

  • Dealer fails to qualify: If the dealer’s hand does not consist of at least an Ace and a King, you win regardless of your hand and win double your ante bet, but you win nothing on the raise portion of your bet.
  • The dealer qualifies, but you have a better hand: you receive twice your ante bet and a payout on the raise bet that varies according to the paytable indicated in the game. The stronger the hand, the bigger the payout.
  • The dealer qualifies and you even the score: both the ante and the raise. You are back to square one.
  • The dealer qualifies and beats you: you lose your bet and your raise, which is double your original bet.

The Caribbean Stud Poker Online Progressive Jackpot

Provided you choose to place a side bet during the initial phase of the game, you will automatically qualify to win a progressive jackpot amount that can typically be as high as $100,000. This of course always depends on the hand you manage to acquire. For example, if you manage to receive a flush, full house, four or kind, straight flush or royal house, you will receive a reward payment for placing a progressive bet regardless of the dealer’s hand. See the table below to find out what the payouts are for progressive jackpots on the different hands you have won.

logo de banzai slots casino

Banzai slots
+100% up to 200€ No wagering

4.7/5

Wild sultan logo

Wild Sultan
+100% up to 500€ + 20 freespins

4.7/5

logo bitcasino

Bitcasino
100 freespins with 20€ deposit

4.7/5

FAQ : Caribbean stud

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    What are the advantages of caribbean stud?

    Caribbean Stud is a casino game that has many advantages such as :

    • A fun and modern game
    • Stimulating for our brain
    • Playable at most virtual casinos
  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Where to play at Caribbean stud?

    Caribbean Stud can be played at the physical casino or at virtual casinos. We offer many casinos on our website.
    Find the list of online casinos by clicking here.

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Which are the best virtual casinos to play caribbean stud?

    Most online casinos offer Caribbean Stud gambling on their platforms.
    Here is our top 3:

Caribbean stud poker : Notre dossier complet pour tout connaître

Autres articles sur le Caribbean Stud

Présentation de Caribbean Stud

Le Caribbean Stud Poker est un jeu de cartes basé sur le poker joué en tête-à-tête entre le joueur et le croupier qui est souvent lié à un bonus de jackpot progressif. Il est souvent désigné au Royaume-Uni et en Europe sous le nom de Casino Five Card Stud Poker. Il existe quelques variantes du poker classique dans ce jeu, mais le but du jeu est le même : battre le croupier en formant la meilleure main. Si vous jouez bien vos cartes et faites le pari de jackpot progressif requis, vous pouvez également gagner ce qui est généralement un jackpot assez lourd. Beaucoup trouvent que c’est un jeu très divertissant et rapide, le louant pour la rapidité d’exécution entre les mains.

Origines

Les récits sur les origines du jeu sont contradictoires, bien que la plupart des récits remontent aux navires de croisière commerciaux du 16ème siècle ou des années 1980. Le premier soutient qu’il a évolué à partir du jeu de cartes espagnol Primera (également connu sous le nom de Primero, Brag, Pochen et Poque) et a été inventé sur des navires naviguant dans les Caraïbes dans les années 1500. Certains prétendent que c’était sur un bateau de croisière à destination d’Aruba, ce qui en amène beaucoup à faire le pèlerinage sur l’île aujourd’hui pour jouer au jeu d’où il est originaire. L’icône du jeu, David Sklansky, affirme également avoir créé le jeu lorsqu’il a inventé le « Casino Poker » en 1982. D’autres encore remontent à Michael Titus et Danny et Dane Jones, qui auraient appris le jeu d’un joueur anonyme. À Las Vegas dans les années 1980.

Comment jouer au Caribbean Stud Poker

Le Caribbean Stud Poker est un jeu très rapide et direct. Le but du jeu est de former une meilleure main que le croupier utilisant des mains basées sur le poker. Commencez par faire votre pari. Il y a généralement un jackpot progressif en jeu avec Caribbean Stud Poker. Ceci est activé en déposant un jeton supplémentaire de 1 $ au début du jeu en tant que pari supplémentaire.

Une fois que vous avez décidé de votre mise, vous recevrez cinq cartes face cachée. Le croupier recevra également cinq cartes, mais l’une de ses cartes vous sera présentée face visible. Maintenant, vous pouvez vous coucher et abandonner votre mise préalable ; ou vous pouvez relancer et doubler votre mise ante.

À ce stade, un certain nombre de scénarios peuvent se dérouler :

  • Le croupier ne parvient pas à se qualifier : si la main du croupier n’est pas composé d’au moins un as et un roi, vous gagnez quelle que soit votre main et remportez le double de votre mise initiale, mais vous ne gagnez rien sur la partie relance de votre mise.
  • Le croupier se qualifie, mais vous avez une meilleure main : vous recevez deux fois votre mise ante et un paiement sur la mise de relance qui varie en fonction du tableau des gains indiqué dans le jeu. Plus la main est forte, plus le paiement est important.
  • Le croupier se qualifie et vous égalisez : à la fois la mise et la montée en puissance. Vous êtes de retour à la case départ.
  • Le croupier se qualifie et vous bat : vous perdez votre mise et votre relance, c’est-à-dire le double de votre mise initiale.

Le jackpot progressif du Caribbean Stud Poker Online

À condition que vous ayez choisi de placer un pari parallèle pendant la phase initiale du jeu, vous serez automatiquement qualifié pour gagner un montant de jackpot progressif qui peut généralement atteindre 100 000 $. Cela dépend bien sûr toujours de la main que vous parvenez à acquérir. Par exemple, si vous avez réussi à recevoir une couleur, un full, un quatre ou un genre, une quinte flush ou une maison royale, vous recevrez un paiement en récompense pour avoir placé une mise progressive quelle que soit la main du croupier. Consultez le tableau ci-dessous afin de savoir quels sont les gains pour les jackpots progressifs sur les différentes mains acquises.

Wild sultan casino

Wild Sultan
+100% jusqu'à 500€ + 20 freespins

4.7/5

banzai slots

Banzai slots
+100% jusqu'à 200€ sans condition

4.7/5

Happy hugo casino

Happy Hugo
+200% sans condition

4.8/5

FAQ : Caribbean stud

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Quels sont les atouts du caribbean stud ?

    Le caribbean stud est un jeu de casino qui a de nombreux atouts comme :

    • Un jeu amusant et moderne
    • Stimulant pour notre cerveau
    • Jouable chez la majorité des casinos virtuels
  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Où jouer au Caribbean stud ?

    Le caribbean stud peut se jouer au casino physique ou bien sur des casinos virtuels. Nous vous proposons de nombreux casinos sur notre site internet.
    Retrouvez la liste des casinos en ligne en cliquant ici.

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Quels sont les meilleurs casinos virtuels pour jouer au caribbean stud ?

    La plupart des casinos en ligne proposent le jeu caribbean stud sur leurs plateformes.
    Voici notre top 3 :

Jeux de hasard populaires !
Notre sélection d’articles sur les jeux du monde du gambling :