Online Craps at the Casino: Our detailed guide to help you win

Craps is a very captivating dice game that takes place around a gaming table. The rules of Craps are of course very easy to understand. Craps is a game that originated in the United States. In this article, we would like to introduce you to the basics of craps.

Craps basics

Craps is a game of dice in which players make bets on the outcome of the roll, or series of rolls, of a pair of dice. Players can bet money against each other (playing « street craps« ) or against a bank (playing « casino craps« , also known as « table craps« , or often just « craps »). Because it requires little equipment, « street craps » can be played in informal settings. When shooting craps, players can therefore use slang terminology to place bets and actions.

Essential knowledge for playing craps

Originally, craps is a game that is played on the basis of the result of a roll of the dice.

In a land-based casino or in a virtual casino, the rules of craps casino remain the same. The only difference is that with the online version, you cannot roll the dice yourself, but this is negligible considering the return you get after the game! One player has to roll the dice while the other players around the table have to bet on the exact number that will be the sum of the dice faces!

The possible winnings depend on how a group of players has chosen to play.  There are two games in a craps round, they are inseparable. The first is the « come out roll » and the second is the « point ». If the value of the first game is one of the values 12, 3 or 2, then the shooter of course loses the game. If, on the other hand, the result obtained is rather a 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, then he scores the point. And in order for the different bettors on the point to win, the number will have to be rolled again before the value 7.

Advantages of online casino craps

Craps online casino has many qualities:

Accessibility

Rarely available in Europe, in land-based casinos, Craps is little represented. Instead, online craps is available in almost all online casinos and competes with promotional offers to satisfy the ever-increasing demand of its clientele.

Furthermore, by playing online, there is no longer any need to spend money on travel and accommodation (in terms of physically traveling to a land-based casino), let alone selecting hours of play. With online craps, there are no more of these disadvantages. You enjoy the comfort that is yours (at home, during breaks, in the metro), not forgetting that you can play whenever you want and as many times as you want. Everything is free of charge. It is also easy to access and is quite enjoyable in more ways than one.

The many promotional offers

The promotional offers that casinos offer to players are legion in the online casino world, and craps casino is no exception to this rule. For example, there is the sign-up bonus. This welcome bonus works for all new players who register for the first time. It takes effect on the first deposit into the player account. Players may also benefit from occasional happy hours offers, the discovery bonus, or even the referral bonus. Either way, there are plenty of opportunities to receive money, you will be delighted.

Some casino craps bets

The different existing craps bets :

The  »Come » bets

If the roll of the dice equals seven or eleven, then you win the game. If you roll a dice result of two, three, or twelve, then you lose the game. If you don’t get any of the above results, you score a point. And if you score one more point on the next throw, you win the game.

The ‘No Come’ bets

As their name indicates, the principle of operation of these bets is of course the opposite of that of come bets. As soon as you get a point, you can make the « no come » bet. The game will be won on your side, if the person rolling the dice gets one of these two values (2 or 3).

Example of some Craps variations

Craps Simplified

Of course, as its name suggests, this variant is obviously made simpler thanks to easily assimilated rules. In Simplified Craps, the player wins when he rolls a 2, 3, 4, 10, 11 or 12. The payouts are therefore very advantageous in this variant, although the number of winning draws is very limited. For example, drawing a 12 offers a payout of 5 to 1 to the player. The casino takes a commission of around 2.8% on users’ winnings.

Odds Bets

An Odds Bets bet is a complementary bet that can be used in addition to one of the classic casino craps bets. It can of course be placed or removed at any time during the game.

It is therefore very important to be aware of the various requirements for obtaining Craps bonuses in an online casino, before you start playing the game. However, please take the time to read the bonus terms and conditions very carefully, if there are any. Craps casino being a game of chance, there is really no such thing as a strategy to win, but there are strategies to increase your chances of winning such as: being careful with your budget, controlling the different bets, managing stress…

FAQ : Craps

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Where to play craps?

    The game of craps is playable in physical casinos but you can also enjoy craps in online casinos.
    Discover all the available platforms by clicking here.

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    Which are the best casinos to play craps at?

    Our ranking of the top casinos for playing craps online:

  • image/svg+xmlimage/svg+xml
    What are the advantages of craps?

    Craps has many advantages:

    • A historical game
    • Simplified rules
    • Short playing time

    Play craps now!

Craps en ligne au casino : Notre guide détaillé pour vous aider à gagner

Le craps est un jeu de dés très captivant, se déroulant autour d’une table de jeu. Les règles du Craps, sont bien-sûr très faciles à cerner. Le craps est un jeu originaire des États-Unis. Par l’intermédiaire de cette rédaction, nous allons vous faire connaître l’essentiel à savoir sur le craps.

Principes de base du Craps

Le Craps est un jeu de dés dans lequel les joueurs font des paris sur le résultat du lancer, ou une série de lancers, d’une paire de dés. Les joueurs peuvent parier de l’argent les uns contre les autres (jouer au « craps de rue ») ou à une banque (jouer au  » craps de casino « , également connu sous le nom de « craps de table« , ou souvent simplement au « craps »). Parce qu’il nécessite peu d’équipement, le « street craps » peut être joué dans des contextes informels. En tirant au craps, les joueurs peuvent donc utiliser la terminologie d’argot pour placer des paris et des actions.

Connaissances indispensables pour jouer au craps

Originellement, le craps est un jeu qui se joue sur la base du résultat d’un lancer de dés.

Dans un casino terrestre ou dans un casino virtuel, les règles du craps casino restent les mêmes. L’unique différence est qu’avec la version en ligne, vous ne pouvez pas vous-même effectuer le lancer des dés, mais cela est négligeable au vu de la contrepartie obtenue après le jeu ! Un joueur doit lancer les dés pendant ce temps, les autres joueurs autour de la table doivent parier sur le nombre exacte qui sera la somme des faces des dés !

Les gains possibles sont fonction de la manière dont un groupe de joueurs a choisi de jouer.  Il y a deux parties dans un tour de craps, elles sont indissociables. La première est le « come out roll » et ensuite, « le point ». Si la valeur de la première partie est l’une des valeurs 12,3 ou 2, alors le lanceur perd bien-sûr, tout simplement la partie. Si par contre, le résultat obtenu est plutôt un 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, alors il marque le point. Et pour que les différents parieurs sur le point gagnent, il faudra rouler à nouveau le nombre avant la valeur 7.

 

Les avantages du craps casino en ligne

Le craps online casino possède de nombreuses qualités :

L’accessibilité

Rarement disponible en Europe, au niveau des casinos terrestres, le Craps est peu représenté. Le craps en ligne est plutôt disponible dans presque tous les casinos en ligne et rivalise d’offres promotionnelles afin de satisfaire la demande sans cesse croissante de sa clientèle.

En outre, en jouant en ligne, plus besoin de dépenser de l’argent  pour le voyage et le logement (en terme d’un déplacement physique  physiquement vous déplacer pour un casino terrestre), encore moins sélectionner des heures de jeux. Avec le craps en ligne, il n’y a plus ces inconvénients. Vous profitez du confort qui est le vôtre (à la maison, à la pause, dans le métro), sans oublier que vous pourrez jouer quand vous le désirez et autant de fois que vous le souhaiterez. Tout est gratuit. Également facile d’accès et est plutôt appréciable à plus d’un titre.

 

Les nombreuses offres promotionnelles

Les offres promotionnelles que les casinos proposent aux joueurs sont légion dans l’univers du casino en ligne, et le craps casino ne fait pas l’exception à cette règle. Par exemple, il existe le bonus d’inscription. Ce bonus de bienvenue fonctionne pour tous les nouveaux joueurs qui effectuent leur première inscription. Il prend effet sur le premier dépôt dans le compte joueur. Les joueurs bénéficient ponctuellement d’offres happy hours, du bonus découverte, ou même encore du bonus parrainage. De toute façon, les occasions de recevoir de l’argent sont nombreuses, vous serez comblés.

 

Quelques mises du craps casino

Les différentes mises existantes au craps :

Les mises ‘’Venue’’

Si le résultat obtenu aux termes du lancer de dés est égal à sept ou à onze, alors vous remportez la partie. Dans le cas où vous obtenez plutôt un résultat égal à deux, à trois, ou à douze, alors vous perdez la partie. Si par contre vous n’obtenez aucuns des résultats précédemment cités, vous marquez un point. Et si lors du lancer suivant vous refaites encore un point, vous gagner la parte.

 

Les mises ‘Non-Venue’

Comme leur nom l’indique, le principe de fonctionnement de ces mises est bien-sûr l’inverse de celui des mises venues. Dès le moment où vous obtenez un point, vous pouvez effectuer la mise « non-venue ». La partie sera gagnée de votre côté, si celui qui lance les dés obtient l’une de ces deux valeurs (2 ou 3).

Exemple de quelques variantes du Craps

Craps Simplifié

Bien évidemment, comme son nom l’indique, cette variante est rendue évidemment plus simple grâce à des règles facilement assimilables. Au Craps Simplifié, le joueur l’emporte dès lors qu’il tire un 2, un 3, un 4, un 10, un 11 ou un 12. Dès lors les paiements sont très avantageux à cette variante bien que le nombre de tirages gagnants soit très limité. Ainsi, tirer un 12 offre un paiement de 5 contre 1 au joueur. Le casino prélève une commission de l’ordre de 2,8% sur les gains des utilisateurs.

Les Odds Bets

Une mise Odds Bets est une mise complémentaire que l’on peut bien utiliser en complément à une des mises classiques du craps casino. Elle peut bien évidemment être placée ou retirée à n’importe quel moment du jeu.

Il est donc très important de prendre connaissance des multiples conditions d’obtention des bonus du Craps dans un casino en ligne, avant de vous lancer dedans. Toutefois, prenez la peine de lire avec une grande attention les conditions d’utilisation des bonus s’il y en a. Le craps casino étant un jeu de hasard, il n’existe véritablement pas de stratégie pour gagner, mais il existe des stratégies pour augmenter vos chances de gagner comme par exemple : être attentif a son budget, maîtriser les différentes mises, gérer le stress…

Foire aux questions : Craps

craps casino