Punto Banco is a simple card game. It comes from the famous baccarat card game, also known as the « rich man’s card game », and is also the favorite game of James Bond.
There are two possible antagonists in Punto Banco. One of them is Punto (player or bettor), and the other – Banco (Banco – banker). In each hand, players can place a bet on any of them and, after a short game, find the winner.

PUNTO BANCO: Basic rules

Punto Banco can be played on both the dedicated baccarat table and the more compact blackjack table. In all cases, the table must be set up so that each player can bet on Banco, Punto and Tie.
The game uses 4 to 6 decks of 52 cards each. The pictures and 10 are equal to zero. The Ace counts for 1 point. The rest of the cards are according to the value indicated on them. Combinations of two or three cards (depending on the situation) are obtained by addition.
The point of playing punto banco is to score a number of points equal to 9 (nine) or as close as possible to that number. As in baccarat, when the total number of points on two cards is nine, then this combination is said to be « natural » and cannot be lost. Eight points from two cards – also called « natural », but lose at nine points. If the players have the same combinations, then it is a draw. The lowest score is 0. When the total of the cards is higher than ten, 10 must be deducted. For example, 4 + 8 = 2, not 12.

HOW PUNTO BANCO WORKS

At the beginning of the game, players place their bets on « punto » or « banco » and/or a draw. As soon as the bets are made, the dealer takes 4 cards out of his shoe and places them face up in front of him in the following order: 1st card for « punto », 2nd card for « banco », 3rd card – again for « punto », the fourth is for « banco ». The dealer plays with his voice – punto – banco, punto – banco. Hence, apparently, the name of the game. When all the cards are dealt, the dealer decides whether to take an extra card for « punto » (as opposed to baccarat, where the player himself holds the cards in his hands and thinks about whether to take or not, which considerably reduces the speed of the game). The dealer makes a decision according to a predetermined pattern:

  • 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 points – the third card is taken;
  • 6 and 7 points – the card is not taken;
  • 8 and 9 points – the card is not taken, the banker cannot take the card either.
  • After determining for the punto, the dealer decides whether or not to take a card for the « banco », according to the following diagram :
  • 0, 1, 2 – a card is always taken (except for 8 or 9 points for a punto);
  • 3 – is taken in all cases, except when the punto has the third extra punto card – 8;
  • 4 – is only taken when the third additional punto card 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, or when the punto has not taken a card at all;
  • 5 – is only taken when the additional punto card is 4, 5, 6, 7 or when the punto has not taken a card at all;
  • 6 – taken only when the extra card is punto 6 or 7;
  • 7 – the extra card is not taken;
  • 8 and 9 points – no card is taken, punto cannot take a card either.

When the combination for the banco is also determined, the dealer announces who has won and pays the bets. Bets on punto are paid 1-to-1, on banko 19-to-20 (or 1-to-1, but a 5% commission is charged). The draw pays 8 to 1 and no bets are lost.

Punto Banco: Strategies

Punto Banco is a game where both beginners and experts have great chances to win. Most novices find it fairly easy to learn the game as most online casinos provide you with useful tips while you play. Once you understand the basics, setting up your own strategy will make the game fairly easy and enjoyable, and in no time at all, winning will become a routine. The basics of this game are that you must score as close as possible to the number 9. You have three options to bid; the banker, the player or the draw. Let’s take a look at some of the strategies you can use to ensure a win.

– To win, you need to understand how the game works. Most players are against betting on the banker because they see it as betting against themselves. However, you must remember that in Punto Banco, the winner is the person who bets on the winning hand and not the person who plays.
– It is often better to bet on the player or the banker. The odds are most often in favor of both with equal odds. Betting on a tie rarely results in a win. The most common winner is the banker because of the third card rule.
– Look for a pattern. Spotting a pattern is often useful for learning your opponent’s strategy. It will make it easier for you to effectively implement your winning strategy. You can spot a pattern by observing and recording your opponent’s gains and losses. This will allow you to adjust your strategy to fight them appropriately.
– It is important to note that no hand is a win or loss in this game. This ensures that the game retains some suspense and makes it all the more enjoyable.
– Bet on the hand that has previously won. Striations are common at Punto Banco and this strategy can increase your chances of winning.
– It is possible to reduce the house/bank advantage by looking for games with less vigor (casino commission). This will increase your winnings when betting on the banker.

Using the Punto banco strategy will make the game more fun and help you win. It’s easy to learn as long as you are interested. You can increase the excitement of playing the game by using betting systems. You can also take advantage of all the bonuses available to enhance your gaming experience. The more you play, the more expert you become. This is the main way to increase your chances of winning.

Le Punto Banco est un jeu de cartes simple. Il provient du célèbre jeu de cartes de baccarat, aussi appelé «jeu de cartes de l’homme riche», et est également le jeu préféré de James Bond.

Il y a deux antagonistes possibles au Punto Banco. L’un d’eux est Punto (joueur ou parieur), et l’autre – Banco (Banco – banquier) .A chaque main, les joueurs peuvent placer un pari sur n’importe lequel d’entre eux et, après une courte partie, trouver le gagnant.

 

PUNTO BANCO : Règles fondamentales

Punto Banco peut être joué à la fois sur la table de baccarat dédiée et sur la table de blackjack plus compacte. Dans tous les cas, la table doit être aménagée de manière à ce que chaque joueur puisse parier sur Banco, Punto et Egalité.

Le jeu utilise de 4 à 6 jeux de 52 cartes chacun. Les images et 10 sont égaux à zéro. L’As compte pour 1 point. Le reste des cartes est selon la valeur indiquée sur elles. Des combinaisons de deux ou trois cartes (selon la situation) sont obtenues par addition.

L’intérêt de jouer au punto banco est de marquer un nombre de points égal à 9 (neuf) ou aussi proche que possible de ce nombre. Comme au baccarat, lorsque le nombre total de points sur deux cartes est de neuf, alors cette combinaison est dite «naturelle» et ne peut être perdue. Huit points de deux cartes – également appelés « naturels », mais perdent à neuf points. Si les joueurs ont les mêmes combinaisons, alors c’est un match nul. Le score le plus bas est 0. Lorsque le total des cartes est supérieur à dix, il faut en déduire 10. Par exemple, 4 + 8 = 2, pas 12.

 

Fonction du PUNTO BANCO

Au début de la partie, les joueurs placent leurs paris sur « punto » ou « banco » et / ou sur un match nul. Dès que les paris sont faits, le croupier sort 4 cartes de sa chaussure et les place face visible devant lui dans l’ordre suivant: 1ère carte pour « punto », 2ème carte pour « banco », 3ème carte – encore pour « punto », le quatrième est pour le banco. Le croupier joue avec sa voix – punto – banco, punto – banco. D’où, apparemment, le nom du jeu. Lorsque toutes les cartes sont distribuées, le croupier décide s’il faut prendre une carte supplémentaire pour « punto » (par opposition au baccarat, où le joueur lui-même tient les cartes dans ses mains et réfléchit s’il faut prendre ou non, ce qui réduit considérablement la vitesse du jeu). Le croupier prend une décision selon un schéma prédéterminé :

  • 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 points – la troisième carte est prise ;
  • 6 et 7 points – la carte n’est pas prise ;
  • 8 et 9 points – la carte n’est pas prise, le banquier ne peut pas non plus prendre la carte.
  • Après avoir déterminé pour le punto, le croupier décide de prendre ou non une carte pour le « banco », selon le schéma suivant :
  • 0, 1, 2 – une carte est toujours prise (sauf pour 8 ou 9 points pour un punto);
  • 3 – est pris dans tous les cas, sauf lorsque le punto a la troisième carte punto supplémentaire – 8;
  • 4 – n’est prise que lorsque la troisième carte punto supplémentaire 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ou lorsque le punto n’a pas du tout pris de carte;
  • 5 – n’est prise que lorsque la carte punto supplémentaire est 4, 5, 6, 7 ou lorsque le punto n’a pas du tout pris de carte;
  • 6 – prise uniquement lorsque la carte supplémentaire est punto 6 ou 7;
  • 7 – la carte supplémentaire n’est pas prise;
  • 8 et 9 points – aucune carte n’est prise, punto ne peut pas non plus prendre de carte.

Lorsque la combinaison pour le banco est également déterminée, le croupier annonce qui a gagné et paie les paris. Les paris sur punto sont payés 1 contre 1, sur banko 19 contre 20 (ou 1 contre 1, mais une commission de 5% est prélevée). Le tirage au sort rapporte 8 contre 1 et aucun pari n’est perdu.

Punto Banco : les stratégies

Punto Banco est un jeu où les débutants et les experts ont de grandes chances de gagner. La plupart des novices trouvent qu’il est assez facile d’apprendre le jeu car la plupart des casinos en ligne vous fournissent des conseils utiles pendant que vous jouez. Une fois que vous avez compris les bases, établir votre propre stratégie rendra le jeu assez facile et agréable, et en un rien de temps, gagner sera une routine. Les bases de ce jeu sont que vous devez marquer le plus près possible du chiffre 9. Vous avez trois options pour enchérir ; le banquier, le joueur ou le nul. Jetons un coup d’œil à certaines des stratégies que vous pouvez utiliser pour assurer une victoire.

  • Pour gagner, vous devez comprendre le fonctionnement du jeu. La plupart des joueurs sont contre les paris sur le banquier car ils le considèrent comme des paris contre eux-mêmes. Cependant, vous devez vous rappeler que dans Punto Banco, le gagnant est la personne qui mise sur la main gagnante et non celle qui joue.
  • Il est souvent préférable de parier sur le joueur ou sur le banquier. Les chances sont le plus souvent en faveur des deux avec les mêmes égalités de chances. Parier sur une égalité donne rarement une victoire. Le gagnant le plus courant est le banquier en raison de la règle de la troisième carte.
  • Repérez un motif. Repérer un modèle est souvent utile pour apprendre la stratégie de votre adversaire. Cela vous facilitera la mise en œuvre efficace de votre stratégie gagnante. Vous pouvez repérer un modèle en observant et en enregistrant les gains et les pertes des adversaires. Et ainsi ajuster votre stratégie afin de les combattre de manière appropriée.
  • Il est important de noter qu’aucune main n’est une victoire ou une défaite dans ce jeu. Cela garantit que le jeu conserve un peu de suspense et le rend d’autant plus agréable.
  • Pariez sur la main qui a précédemment gagné. Les stries sont courantes au Punto Banco et cette stratégie peut augmenter vos chances de gagner.
  • Il est possible de réduire l’avantage de la maison/banque en recherchant des jeux avec moins de vigueur (commission du casino). Cela augmentera vos gains lorsque vous pariez sur le banquier.

L’utilisation de la stratégie Punto banco rendra le jeu plus amusant et vous aidera à gagner. C’est facile à apprendre tant que cela vous intéresse. Vous pouvez augmenter l’excitation en jouant au jeu en utilisant des systèmes de paris. Vous pouvez également profiter de tous les bonus disponibles pour améliorer votre expérience de jeu. Plus vous jouez, plus vous devenez un expert. C’est le principal moyen d’augmenter vos chances de gagner.